Find a chamber member to fit your needs

Our mission is to provide an uncompromising customer experience, featuring just-right-for-you products, delivered in the most modern channels, and powered by a talented team of friendly people who go above and beyond to deliver touches that people don’t expect from a bank.

At Community First, we only have two goals. To help you meet your financial goals and to be a valued member of the communities we serve. Learn more about our history and how we strive to be your neighborhood bankers in the Carolinas and Tennessee.

Headquartered in Carter County, Tennessee, Elizabethton Federal Savings Bank has been serving the communities of Northeast Tennessee and the Tri-Cities since 1937. With branch offices in Carter County, Johnson County and Washington County, Tennessee, we provide our customers with a complete selection of financial products.  While maintaining our competitive edge in today’s high-tech market, Elizabethton Federal continues to focus on safeguarding our customer’s information.  Several decades of proven financial leadership continue to allow Elizabethton Federal Savings Bank to provide the best products, combined with unbeatable customer service, to our valued customers year after year.

First Citizens Bank helps personal, business, commercial and wealth clients build financial strength that lasts. Founded in 1898 and headquartered in Raleigh, N.C., we are the largest family-controlled bank in the United States. We are dedicated to continuing a unique legacy of strength, stability, and long-term thinking that has spanned generations. First Citizens Bank. Forever First.

Northeast Community Credit Union began in 1952 as Elizabethton Teachers Credit Union to provide financial services to area educators.  A small group of school teachers petitioned the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions for a charter to begin the credit union, due to school staff finding it more difficult to borrow since they were paid only when school was in session rather than year-round.  The petition was granted, and one of the original petitioners, Mr. William “Bill” Armstrong has served NCCU in various volunteer roles ever since then and currently serves as Chairman of our Board of Directors.  Credit Union Directors must meet specific eligibility and educational requirements and are responsible for the safety and soundness of the Credit Union.

In 1996 we converted to a community charter, allowing us to serve those who live, work, worship, or attend school in Carter, Johnson, Washington, Unicoi and Sullivan counties and their family members.  We remain accountable to our membership and to state and federal regulators who strictly examine our operations on a regular basis as required by law.  We are pleased to receive excellent ratings and rank in the top 2% among all financial institutions for strength and stability.